Sullivan County, Tennessee Records

Sullivan County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on October 18, 1779 from Washington County, North Carolina. This Sullivan County was named in honor of Governor of New Hampshire John Sullivan (1740–1795).

Sullivan County is bordered by Washington County, Virginia (northeast), Bristol County, Virginia (northeast), Johnson County (east), Carter County (southeast), Washington County (southwest), Hawkins County (west) and Scott County, Virginia (northwest) .

Sullivan County Cities and Towns include Bloomingdale, Blountville, Bluff City, Bristol, Colonial Heights, Kingsport, Spurgeon, Sullivan Gardens, Walnut Hill .

A Map of Sullivan County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Sullivan County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Sullivan County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Sullivan County, TN Courthouse

The Sullivan County Courthouse is located in Blountville, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Sullivan county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There was a fire at the Sullivan County courthouse in 1863, County Clerks records were destroyed.

Sullivan County, Tennessee Census Records

Sullivan County, Tennessee Vital Records

Sullivan County, Tennessee Resources

Sullivan County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save