Johnson County, Tennessee Records

Johnson County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on January 2, 1836 from Carter County. This Johnson County was named in honor of Thomas Johnson, an early settler of Carter County along the Doe River.

Johnson County is bordered by Washington County, Virginia (north), Grayson County, Virginia (northeast), Ashe County, North Carolina (east), Watauga County, North Carolina (southeast), Avery County, North Carolina (south), Carter County (southwest) and Sullivan County (west) .

Johnson County Cities and Towns include Mountain City, Shady Valley, Trade, Zionville .

A Map of Johnson County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Johnson County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Johnson County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Johnson County, TN Courthouse

The Johnson County Courthouse is located in Mountain City, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Johnson county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Johnson County, Tennessee Census Records

Johnson County, Tennessee Vital Records

Johnson County, Tennessee Resources

Johnson County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save