Washington County, Tennessee Records

Washington County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on  November 15, 1777 from western territory known as the Washington District. This Washington County was named in honor of U.S. President George Washington (1732–1799)

Washington County is bordered by Sullivan County (north), Carter County (east), Unicoi County (south), Greene County (west) and Hawkins County (northwest) .

Washington County Cities and Towns include Gray, Johnson City, Jonesborough, Midway, Oak Grove .

A Map of Washington County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Washington County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Washington County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Washington County, TN Courthouse

The Washington County Courthouse is located in Jonesborough, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Washington county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There was a fire at the Washington County courthouse in 1839.

Washington County, Tennessee Census Records

Washington County, Tennessee Vital Records

Washington County, Tennessee Resources

Washington County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save