Greene County, Tennessee Records

Greene County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on April 18, 1783 from Washington County, North Carolina. This Greene County was named in honor of American Revolutionary War general Nathanael Greene (1742–1786). .Learn More About State of Tennessee History

Greene County is bordered by Hawkins County (north), Washington County (east), Unicoi County (southeast), Madison County, North Carolina (south), Cocke County (southwest) and Hamblen County (west) .

Greene County Cities and Towns include Baileyton, Fall Branch, Greeneville, Mosheim, Tusculum .

A Map of Greene County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Greene County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Greene County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Greene County, TN Courthouse

The Greene County Courthouse is located in Greeneville, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Greene county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Greene County, Tennessee Census Records

Greene County, Tennessee Vital Records

Greene County, Tennessee Resources

Greene County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save