Hamblen County, Tennessee Records

Hamblen County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on June 9, 1870 from Graingier County, Greene County and Jefferson County. This Hamblen County was named in honor of Early settler Hezekiah Hamblen.

Hamblen County is bordered by Hawkins County (northeast), Greene County (east), Cocke County (southeast), Jefferson County (southwest) and Grainger County (west) .

Hamblen County Cities and Towns include Alpha (unincorporated), Morristown, Russellville (unincorporated), Talbott (unincorporated), White Pine, Whitesburg (unincorporated) .

A Map of Hamblen County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Hamblen County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Hamblen County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Hamblen County, TN Courthouse

The Hamblen County Courthouse is located in Morristown, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Hamblen county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Hamblen County, Tennessee Census Records

Hamblen County, Tennessee Vital Records

Hamblen County, Tennessee Resources

Hamblen County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save