Haywood County, North Carolina Records

Haywood County, North Carolina (Map It) was created on December 15, 1808 from Buncombe County. This county was named for John Haywood (1754–1827), a North Carolina State Treasurer.

Haywood County is bordered by Cocke County, Tennessee (north), Madison County (northeast), Buncombe County (east), Transylvania County (southeast), Jackson County (southwest), Swain County (west), Sevier County, Tennessee (northwest).

Haywood County Cities and Towns include Canton, Clyde, Lake Junaluska, Maggie Valley, Waynesville, West Canton. A Map of Haywood County, North Carolina contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. There is a collection of old Ohio maps at MapGeeks.org.

Haywood County Townships include Beaverdam, Bethel, Cataloochee, Cecil, Clyde, Crabtree, Cruso, East Fork, Fines Creek, Iron Duff, Ivy Hill, Jonathan Creek, Pigeon, Waynesville, and White Oak. View a Map of Haywood County Townships.

Haywood County, North Carolina Courthouse Records

Haywood County, North Carolina Courthouse
  • Save

Haywood County, NC Courthouse

The Haywood County Courthouse is located in Waynesville, North Carolina. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Haywood county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Also see the Haywood County Records in the North Carolina State Archives. Some County Courthouse records destroyed in move to new courthouse.

Haywood County, North Carolina Census Records

Haywood County, North Carolina Vital Records

Haywood County, North Carolina Resources

Haywood County, North Carolina External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save