Cumberland County, Tennessee Records

Cumberland County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on November 16, 1855 from Roane County, Overton County, White County, Bledsoe County, Morgan County, Rhea County, Fentress County and Putnam County. This Cumberland County was named for the Cumberland Mountains.Learn More About State of Tennessee History

Cumberland County is bordered by Fentress County (north), Morgan County (northeast), Roane County (east), Rhea County (southeast), Bledsoe County (south), Van Buren County (southwest), White County (west) and Putnam County (northwest).

Cumberland County Cities and Towns include Crab Orchard, Crossville, Fairfield Glade, Lake Tansi, Pleasant Hill.

A Map of Cumberland County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Cumberland County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Cumberland County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Cumberland County, TN Courthouse

The Cumberland County Courthouse is located in Crossville, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Cumberland county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There was a fire at the Cumberland County courthouse in 1905, most records were destroyed.

Cumberland County, Tennessee Census Records

Cumberland County, Tennessee Vital Records

Cumberland County, Tennessee Resources

Cumberland County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save