Fentress County, Tennessee Records

Fentress County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on November 28, 1823 from Morgan County, Overton County and White County. This Fentress County was named in honor of Tennessee state legislator James Fentress.Learn More About State of Tennessee History

Fentress County is bordered by  Pickett County (north), Scott County (east), Morgan County (southeast), Cumberland County (south), Overton County (west) and Putnam County (southwest) .

Fentress County Cities and Towns include Allardt, Armathwaite, Clarkrange, Grimsley, Jamestown, Mount Helen, Pall Mall, Shirley, Wilder .

A Map of Fentress County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Fentress County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Fentress County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Fentress County, TN Courthouse

The Fentress County Courthouse is located in Jamestown, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Fentress county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There was a fire at the Fentress County courthouse in 1905, some records were destroyed.

Fentress County, Tennessee Census Records

Fentress County, Tennessee Vital Records

Fentress County, Tennessee Resources

Fentress County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save