Wayne County, Kentucky Records

Wayne County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on December 18, 1800 from parts of Pulaski County and Cumberland County. The county was named in honor of Anthony Wayne (1745–1796), Revolutionary War general .

Wayne County is bordered by Russell County (northwest), Pulaski County (northeast), McCreary County (east), Scott County, Tennessee (southeast), Pickett County, Tennessee (southwest), Clinton County (west).

Wayne County Cities and Towns include Monticello, Parmleysville, Powersburg, Sunnybrook, Windy, Barrier, Rocky Branch, Big Sinkin, Frazier, Alpha, Cooper, Roger's Grove, Duncan Valley.

A Map of Wayne County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Wayne County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Wayne County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Wayne County, KY Courthouse

The Wayne County Courthouse is located in Monticello, Kentucky. A fire in 1898 destroyed its fourth courthouse. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Wayne county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Wayne County, Kentucky Census Records

Wayne County, Kentucky Vital Records

Wayne County, Kentucky Resources

Wayne County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save