Clinton County, Kentucky Records

Clinton County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on February 20, 1835 from Wayne County and Cumberland County. The county was named in honor of DeWitt Clinton, Governor of New York (1817–1823) .

Clinton County is bordered by Russell County (north), Wayne County (east), Pickett County, Tennessee (southeast), Clay County, Tennessee (southwest), Cumberland County (west).

Clinton County Cities and Towns include Albany.

A Map of Clinton County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Clinton County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Clinton County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Clinton County, KY Courthouse

The Clinton County Courthouse is located in Albany, Kentucky. Most records were lost in a courthouse fire in 1864. Another fire in 1980 destroyed some records. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Clinton county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Clinton County, Kentucky Census Records

Clinton County, Kentucky Vital Records

Clinton County, Kentucky Resources

Clinton County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save