Russell County, Kentucky Records

Russell County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on December 14, 1825 from Cumberland County, Adair County and Wayne County. The county was named in honor of William Russell (1758–1825), pioneer and state legislator .

Russell County is bordered by Casey County (north), Pulaski County (northeast), Wayne County (southeast), Clinton County (south), Cumberland County (southwest), Adair County (west).

Russell County Cities and Towns include Jamestown, Russell Springs, Creelsboro.

A Map of Russell County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Russell County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Russell County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Russell County, KY Courthouse

The Russell County Courthouse is located in Jamestown, Kentucky. No records were lost in a courthouse disaster in 1976. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Russell county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Russell County, Kentucky Census Records

Russell County, Kentucky Vital Records

Russell County, Kentucky Resources

Russell County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save