Sequatchie County, Tennessee Records

Sequatchie County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on December 9, 1857 from Hamilton County, Marion County and Warren County. This Sequatchie County was named in honor of Cherokee word believed to mean, opossum, he grins or runs.

Sequatchie County is bordered by Van Buren County (north), Bledsoe County (northeast), Hamilton County (southeast), Marion County (southwest), Grundy County (west) and Warren County (northwest)

Sequatchie County Cities and Towns include Dunlap .

A Map of Sequatchie County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Sequatchie County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Sequatchie County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Sequatchie County, TN Courthouse

The Sequatchie County Courthouse is located in Dunlap, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Sequatchie county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Sequatchie County, Tennessee Census Records

Sequatchie County, Tennessee Vital Records

Sequatchie County, Tennessee Resources

Sequatchie County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save