Madison County, Tennessee Records

Madison County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on November 6, 1821 from Chickasaw Indians lands. This Madison County was named in honor of U.S. President James Madison (1758–1836).Learn More About State of Tennessee History

Madison County is bordered by Gibson County (north), Carroll County (northeast), Henderson County (east), Chester County (southeast), Hardeman County (south), Haywood County (west) and Crockett County (northwest) .

Madison County Cities and Towns include Jackson, Medon, Three Way, Pinson (unincorporated) .

A Map of Madison County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Madison County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Madison County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Madison County, TN Courthouse

The Madison County Courthouse is located in Jackson, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Madison county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Madison County, Tennessee Census Records

Madison County, Tennessee Vital Records

Madison County, Tennessee Resources

Madison County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save