Carroll County, Tennessee Records

Carroll County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on November 7, 1821 from part of the Western District. This Carroll County was named in honor of Governor of Tennessee William Carroll (1788–1844).

Carroll County is bordered by Henry County (north), Benton County (east), Decatur County (southeast), Henderson County (south), Madison County (southwest), Gibson County (west) and Weakley County (northwest) .

Carroll County Cities and Towns include Atwood, Bruceton, Clarksburg, Hollow Rock, Huntingdon, McKenzie, McLemoresville, Trezevant .

A Map of Carroll County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Carroll County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Carroll County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Carroll County, TN Courthouse

The Carroll County Courthouse is located in Huntingdon, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Carroll county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There was a fire at the Carroll County courthouse in 1931, destroying some records.

Carroll County, Tennessee Census Records

Carroll County, Tennessee Vital Records

Carroll County, Tennessee Resources

Carroll County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save