Weakley County, Tennessee Records

Weakley County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on October 23, 1823 from Chickasaw Indian lands. This Weakley County was named in honor of U.S. Representative Robert Weakley (1764–1845).Learn More About State of Tennessee History

Weakley County is bordered by Graves County, Kentucky (north), Henry County (east), Carroll County (southeast), Gibson County (southwest) and Obion County (west) .

Weakley County Cities and Towns include Dresden, Gleason, Greenfield, Martin, Palmersville, Sharon .

A Map of Weakley County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Weakley County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Weakley County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Weakley County, TN Courthouse

The Weakley County Courthouse is located in Dresden, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Weakley county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There was a fire at the Weakley County courthouse in 1948.

Weakley County, Tennessee Census Records

Weakley County, Tennessee Vital Records

Weakley County, Tennessee Resources

Weakley County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save