Obion County, Tennessee Records

Obion County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on October 24, 1823 from Chickasaw Indian lands. This Obion County was named for the Obion River.

Obion County is bordered by Fulton County, Kentucky (north), Weakley County (east), Gibson County (southeast), Dyer County (southwest) and Lake County (west) .

Obion County Cities and Towns include Hornbeak, Obion, Rives, Samburg, South Fulton, Troy, Union City, Woodland Mills .

A Map of Obion County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Obion County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Obion County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Obion County, TN Courthouse

The Obion County Courthouse is located in Union City, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Obion county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There was an earthquake at the Obion County courthouse in 1842.

Obion County, Tennessee Census Records

Obion County, Tennessee Vital Records

Obion County, Tennessee Resources

Obion County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save