Lake County, Tennessee Records

Lake County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on June 24, 1870 from Obion County. This Lake County was named for Reelfoot Lake.Learn More About State of Tennessee History

Lake County is bordered by Fulton County, Kentucky (north), Obion County (east), Dyer County (south), Pemiscot County, MO (west) and New Madrid County, MO (northwest) .

Lake County Cities and Towns include Ridgely, Tiptonville .

A Map of Lake County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Lake County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Lake County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Lake County, TN Courthouse

The Lake County Courthouse is located in Tiptonville, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Lake county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Lake County, Tennessee Census Records

Lake County, Tennessee Vital Records

Lake County, Tennessee Resources

Lake County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save