New Madrid County, Missouri Records

New Madrid County, Missouri (Map It) was created on October 1, 1812 as one of the five original counties. The county was named in honor of Madrid, Spain.

New Madrid County is bordered by Scott County (north), Mississippi County (northeast), Fulton County, Kentucky (east), Lake County, Tennessee (southeast), Pemiscot County (south), Dunklin County (southwest), Stoddard County (northwest).

New Madrid County Cities and Towns include Canalou, Catron, Conran, Gideon, Howardville, Kewanee, Lilbourn, Marston, Matthews, Morehouse, New Madrid, North Lilbourn, Parma, Portageville, Risco, Sikeston, Tallapoosa.

A Map of New Madrid County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

New Madrid County, Missouri Courthouse Records

New Madrid County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

New Madrid County, MO Courthouse

The New Madrid County Courthouse is located in New Madrid, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in New Madrid county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

New Madrid County, Missouri Census Records

New Madrid County, Missouri Vital Records

New Madrid County, Missouri Resources

New Madrid County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save