Pemiscot County, Missouri Records

Pemiscot County, Missouri (Map It) was created on February 19, 1851 from New Madrid County. The county was named for the American Indian word meaning "liquid mud" .

Pemiscot County is bordered by New Madrid County (north), Lake County, Tennessee (northeast), Dyer County, Tennessee (southeast), Mississippi County, Arkansas (south), Dunklin County (west).

Pemiscot County Cities and Towns include Braggadocio, Bragg City, Caruthersville, Cooter, Deering, Gobler, Hayti, Hayti Heights, Hayward, Holland, Homestown, North Wardell, Pascola, Peach Orchard, Steele, Wardell.

A Map of Pemiscot County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Pemiscot County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Pemiscot County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Pemiscot County, MO Courthouse

The Pemiscot County Courthouse is located in Caruthersville, Missouri. Courthouse burned December 2, 1882, most records were destroyed; Deed index from 1833 survived. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Pemiscot county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Pemiscot County, Missouri Census Records

Pemiscot County, Missouri Vital Records

Pemiscot County, Missouri Resources

Pemiscot County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save