Dunklin County, Missouri Records

Dunklin County, Missouri (Map It) was created on February 14, 1845 from Stoddard County. The county was named in honor of Daniel Dunklin (1790-1844), fifth governor of Missouri.

Dunklin County is bordered by Stoddard County (north), New Madrid County (northeast), Pemiscot County (east), Mississippi County, Arkansas (southeast), Craighead County, Arkansas (south), Greene County, Arkansas (southwest), Clay County, Arkansas (west), Butler County (northwest).

Dunklin County Cities and Towns include Arbyrd, Campbell, Cardwell, Caruth, Clarkton, Gibson, Gobler, Holcomb, Hollywood, Hornersville, Kennett (county seat), Malden, Rives, Senath, White Oak.

Dunklin County Townships include Arbyrd, Campbell, Cardwell, Clarkton, Gibson, Gobler, Holcomb, Hollywood, Hornersville, Kennett, Malden, Rives, Senath, White Oak.

A Map of Dunklin County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Dunklin County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Dunklin County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Dunklin County, MO Courthouse

The Dunklin County Courthouse is located in Kennett, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Dunklin county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Fire destroyed this courthouse during the Civil War. Courthouse burned again in April 1872; this was the fire that destroyed all records.

Dunklin County, Missouri Census Records

Dunklin County, Missouri Vital Records

Dunklin County, Missouri Resources

Dunklin County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save