Dyer County, Tennessee Records

Dyer County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on October 16, 1823 from the Western District. This Dyer County was named in honor of Tennessee state legislator Robert Henry Dyer .Learn More About State of Tennessee History

Dyer County is bordered by Lake County (north), Obion County (northeast), Gibson County (east), Crockett County (southeast), Lauderdale County (south), Mississippi County, Arkansas (southwest) and Pemiscot County, MO (northwest) .

Dyer County Cities and Towns include Dyersburg, Newbern, Trimble .

A Map of Dyer County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Dyer County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Dyer County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Dyer County, TN Courthouse

The Dyer County Courthouse is located in Dyersburg, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Dyer county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There was a fire at the Dyer County courthouse in 1864, most early records were destroyed.

Dyer County, Tennessee Census Records

Dyer County, Tennessee Vital Records

Dyer County, Tennessee Resources

Dyer County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save