Gibson County, Tennessee Records

Gibson County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on October 21, 1823 from lands ceded by the Chickasaws in the Jackson Purchase. This Gibson County was named in honor of John H. Gibson, a soldier of the Natchez Expedition and the Creek War. .Learn More About State of Tennessee History

Gibson County is bordered by Weakley County (northeast), Carroll County (east), Madison County (south), Crockett County (southwest), Dyer County (west) and Obion County (northwest) .

Gibson County Cities and Towns include Bradford, Dyer, Gibson, Humboldt, Kenton, Medina, Milan, Rutherford, Trenton, Yorkville .

A Map of Gibson County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Gibson County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Gibson County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Gibson County, TN Courthouse

The Gibson County Courthouse is located in Trenton, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Gibson county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There was a fire at the Gibson County courthouse in 1941.

Gibson County, Tennessee Census Records

Gibson County, Tennessee Vital Records

Gibson County, Tennessee Resources

Gibson County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save