Crockett County, Tennessee Records

Crockett County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on November 1871 from Madison County, Dryer County, Gibson County and Haywood County. This Crockett County was named in honor of Davy Crockett (1786–1836), frontier humorist, Congressman, and defender of the Alamo.Learn More About State of Tennessee History

Crockett County is bordered by Gibson County (northeast), Madison County (southeast), Haywood County (south), Lauderdale County (west) and Dyer County (northwest).

Crockett County Cities and Towns include  Alamo, Bells, Friendship, Gadsden, Maury City.

A Map of Crockett County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Crockett County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Crockett County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Crockett County, TN Courthouse

The Crockett County Courthouse is located in Alamo, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Crockett county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Crockett County, Tennessee Census Records

Crockett County, Tennessee Vital Records

Crockett County, Tennessee Resources

Crockett County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save