Lauderdale County, Tennessee Records

Lauderdale County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on November 24, 1835 from Dyer County, Tipton County and Haywood County. This Lauderdale County was named in honor of James Lauderdale, who was killed in the War of 1812.

Lauderdale County is bordered by Dyer County (north), Crockett County (east), Haywood County (southeast), Tipton County (south) and Mississippi County, Arkansas (west) .

Lauderdale County Cities and Towns include Gates, Halls, Henning, Ripley .

A Map of Lauderdale County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Lauderdale County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Lauderdale County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Lauderdale County, TN Courthouse

The Lauderdale County Courthouse is located in Ripley, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Lauderdale county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There was a fire at the Lauderdale County courthouse in 1869. Some records were destroyed.

Lauderdale County, Tennessee Census Records

Lauderdale County, Tennessee Vital Records

Lauderdale County, Tennessee Resources

Lauderdale County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save