Tipton County, Tennessee Records

Tipton County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on October 29, 1823 from Shelby County (previously Chickasaw lands) . This Tipton County was named in honor of Jacob Tipton, father of Armistead Blevins, who supervised the organization of Shelby County; Tipton was killed by Native Americans in 1791 in a conflict over the Northwest TerritoryLearn More About State of Tennessee History

Tipton County is bordered by  Lauderdale County (north), Haywood County (east), Fayette County (southeast), Shelby County (south), Crittenden County, Arkansas (southwest) and Mississippi County, Arkansas (northwest) .

Tipton County Cities and Towns include Atoka, Brighton, Burlison, Covington, Garland, Gilt Edge, Mason, Munford, Reverie .

A Map of Tipton County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Tipton County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Tipton County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Tipton County, TN Courthouse

The Tipton County Courthouse is located in Covington, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Tipton county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Tipton County, Tennessee Census Records

Tipton County, Tennessee Vital Records

Tipton County, Tennessee Resources

Tipton County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save