Haywood County, Tennessee Records

Haywood County was founded in November 3, 1823 from Madison County (Later, part of Haywood County was taken to create Lauderdale County and Crockett County). This Haywood County was named in honor of Judge John Haywood (1762–1826), called "the father of Tennessee history."

Haywood County is bordered by Crockett County (north), Madison County (east), Hardeman County (southeast), Fayette County (south), Tipton County (west) and Lauderdale County (northwest) .

Haywood County Cities and Towns include Brownsville, Nutbush, Stanton .

A Map of Haywood County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Haywood County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Haywood County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Haywood County, TN Courthouse

The Haywood County Courthouse is located in Brownsville, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Haywood county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Record Loss of marriages from 1823 to 1858

Haywood County, Tennessee Census Records

Haywood County, Tennessee Vital Records

Haywood County, Tennessee Resources

Haywood County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save