Hardeman County, Tennessee Records

Hardeman County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on October 16, 1823 from Hardin County and Madison County. This Hardeman County was named in honor of Thomas Jones Hardeman, Creek War and War of 1812 soldier, later a member of the Republic of Texas legislature.

Hardeman County is bordered by Madison County (north), Chester County (northeast), McNairy County (east), Alcorn County, Mississippi (southeast), Tippah County, Mississippi (south), Benton County, Mississippi (southwest), Fayette County (west) and Haywood County (northwest) .

Hardeman County Cities and Towns include Bolivar, Hickory Valley, Hornsby, Middleton, Saulsbury, Toone, Whiteville .

A Map of Hardeman County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Hardeman County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Hardeman County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Hardeman County, TN Courthouse

The Hardeman County Courthouse is located in Bolivar, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Hardeman county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There was a fire at the Hardeman County courthouse in 1864.

Hardeman County, Tennessee Census Records

Hardeman County, Tennessee Vital Records

Hardeman County, Tennessee Resources

Hardeman County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save