Chester County, Tennessee Records

Chester County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on March 1, 1879 from Hardman County, Madison County, Henderson County and McNairy County. This Chester County was named in honor of Tennessee state legislator Robert I. Chester. .Learn More About State of Tennessee History

Chester County is bordered by Henderson County (northeast), Hardin County (southeast), McNairy County (south), Hardeman County (southwest) and Madison County (northwest) .

Chester County Cities and Towns include Enville, Henderson, Jacks Creek, Milledgeville, Silerton .

A Map of Chester County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Chester County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Chester County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Chester County, TN Courthouse

The Chester County Courthouse is located in Henderson, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Chester county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There was a fire at the Chester County courthouse in 1933.

Chester County, Tennessee Census Records

Chester County, Tennessee Vital Records

Chester County, Tennessee Resources

Chester County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save