Hardin County, Tennessee Records

Hardin County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on November 1819 from the Jackson Purchase. This Hardin County was named in honor of Joseph Hardin, legislator of the Southwest Territory and State of Franklin.

Hardin County is bordered by Decatur County (north), Wayne County (east), Lauderdale County, Alabama (southeast), Tishomingo County, Mississippi (south), McNairy County (west), Chester County (northwest) and Henderson County (north-northwest) .

Hardin County Cities and Towns include  Crump, Saltillo. Savannah .

A Map of Hardin County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Hardin County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Hardin County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Hardin County, TN Courthouse

The Hardin County Courthouse is located in Savannah, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Hardin county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There were fires at the Hardin County courthouse in 1859, 1864 and 1949, most early records were destroyed.

Hardin County, Tennessee Census Records

Hardin County, Tennessee Vital Records

Hardin County, Tennessee Resources

Hardin County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save