Tishomingo County, Mississippi Records

Tishomingo County, Mississippi (Map It) was created on February 9, 1836 from Monroe County. The county was named in honor of Chief Tishomingo, Chickasaw leader.

Tishomingo County is bordered by Hardin County, Tennessee (north), Lauderdale County, Alabama (northeast), Colbert County, Alabama (east), Franklin County, Alabama (southeast), Itawamba County (south), Prentiss County (southwest) and Alcorn County (northwest).

Tishomingo County Cities and Towns include Iuka, Belmont, Burnsville, Golden, Tishomingo, Paden.

A Map of Tishomingo County, Mississippi contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Tishomingo County, Mississippi Courthouse Records

Tishomingo County, Mississippi Courthouse
  • Save

Tishomingo County, MS Courthouse
Old Tishomingo County Courthouse
  • Save

Old Tishomingo County Courthouse

The Humphreys County Courthouse is located in Iuka, Mississippi. Learn More About State of Mississippi Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Tishomingo county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Tishomingo County Chancery Court Clerk has Land Records from 1836, Probate Records from 1836 and Divorce Records from see Clerk. The County Chancery Court Clerk record all documents (warranty deeds, deed of trusts, military discharges, etc) to be in Public Land Records and create and maintain indexes for the documents filed in the land records, such as sectional indexes, direct/reverse indexes, etc. Maintain the Court dockets and file all records of the Court. Record and preserve court minute books. Submit divorce and other statistics to the Mississippi Department of Vital Records.
  • Tishomingo County Clerk of Circuit Court has Marriage Records from 1842 and Court Records from 1836. The County Clerk of Circuit Court include Receiving and fileing all law suits, indictments, motions and other related papers in all Civil and Criminal Cases filed in the Circuit or County Courts. Keeps a record of all Judgments and Executions, Issues marriage licenses and keeps records of marriages.
  • Tishomingo County Tax Assessor / Collector maintain original tax records, both real and personal.
  • Tishomingo County Health Department has birth and death records from November 1, 1912. You may go to any county health department in the State of Mississippi to obtain a certificates can be issued while you wait.

Tishomingo County, Mississippi Census Records

Tishomingo County, Mississippi Vital Records

Tishomingo County, Mississippi Resources

Tishomingo County, Mississippi External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save