Decatur County, Tennessee Records

Decatur County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on November 1845 from Perry County (gained from Hardin County in 1849). This Decatur County was named in honor of U.S. naval officer and War of 1812 hero Stephen Decatur (1779–1820). .Learn More About State of Tennessee History

Decatur County is bordered by Benton County (north), Perry County (east), Wayne County (southeast), Hardin County (south), Henderson County (west) and Carroll County (northwest) .

Decatur County Cities and Towns include Decaturville, Parsons, Scotts Hill .

A Map of Decatur County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Decatur County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Decatur County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Decatur County, TN Courthouse

The Decatur County Courthouse is located in Decaturville, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Decatur county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There were fires at the Decatur County courthouse in 1869 and 1927, most records were destroyed in the 1869 fire.

Decatur County, Tennessee Census Records

Decatur County, Tennessee Vital Records

Decatur County, Tennessee Resources

Decatur County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save