Fayette County, Tennessee Records

Fayette County, Tennessee (Map It) was created on September 29, 1824 from Shelby County and Hardeman County. This Fayette County was named in honor of Gilbert du Motier, marquis de La Fayette (1757–1834), a French-born general in the American Revolutionary War.

Fayette County is bordered by Haywood County (north), Hardeman County (east), Benton County, Arkansas (southeast), Marshall County, Mississippi (south), Shelby County (west) and Tipton County (northwest) .

Fayette County Cities and Towns include Braden, Gallaway, Grand Junction, Hickory Withe, La Grange, Moscow, Oakland, Piperton, Rossville, Somerville, Williston .

A Map of Fayette County, Tennessee contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Fayette County, Tennessee Courthouse Records

Fayette County, Tennessee Courthouse
  • Save

Fayette County, TN Courthouse

The Fayette County Courthouse is located in Somerville, Tennessee. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Fayette county or in the Tennessee State Library & Archives. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

There was a fire at the Fayette County courthouse in 1925.

Fayette County, Tennessee Census Records

Fayette County, Tennessee Vital Records

Fayette County, Tennessee Resources

Fayette County, Tennessee External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save