Scott County, Missouri Records

Scott County, Missouri (Map It) was created on December 28, 1821 from New Madrid County. The county was named in honor of John Guier Scott (1819–1892), a U.S. Representative from Missouri.

Scott County is bordered by Cape Girardeau County (northwest), Alexander County, Illinois (northeast), Mississippi County (southeast), New Madrid County (south), Stoddard County (southwest).

Scott County Cities and Towns include Benton, Blodgett, Chaffee, Commerce, Diehlstadt, Haywood City, Illmo, Kelso, Lambert, Miner, Morley, Oran, Perkins, Scott City, Sikeston, Vanduser.

A Map of Scott County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Scott County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Scott County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Scott County, MO Courthouse

The Scott County Courthouse is located in Benton, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Scott county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Scott County, Missouri Census Records

Scott County, Missouri Vital Records

Scott County, Missouri Resources

Scott County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save