Stutsman County, North Dakota Records

Stutsman County, North Dakota (Map It) was created on January 04, 1873 from Pembina County. The county was named in honor of Dakota Territorial Legislator Enos Stutsman..

Stutsman County is bordered by Foster County (north), Griggs County (northeast), Barnes County (east), LaMoure County (southeast), Logan County (southwest), Kidder County (west), Wells County.

Stutsman County Cities and Towns include Buchanan, Cleveland, Courtenay, Jamestown, Kensal, Medina, Montpelier, Pingree, Spiritwood Lake, Streeter, Woodworth.

Stutsman County Townships include Alexander, Ashland, Bloom, Bloomenfield, Buchana, Chicago, Conklin, Corinne, Corwin, Courtenay, Cusator, Deer Lake, Durham, Edmunds, Eldridge, Flint, Fried, Gerber, Germania, Glacier, Gray, Griffin, Hidden, Homer, Iosco, Jim River Valley, Kensal, Lenton, Lippert, Lowery, Lyon, Manns, Marstonmoor, Midway, Montpelier, Moon Lake, Newbury, Nogosek, Paris, Peterson, Pingree, Pipestem Valley, Plainview, Rose, Round Top, St. Paul, Severn, Sharlow, Sinclair, Spiritwood, Stirton, Streeter, Strong, Sydney, Valley Spring, Wadsworth, Walters, Weld, Windsor, Winfield, Woodbury, Ypsilanti.

A Map of Stutsman County, North Dakota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Stutsman County, North Dakota Courthouse Records

Stutsman County, North Dakota Courthouse
  • Save

Stutsman County, ND Courthouse

The Stutsman County Courthouse is located in Jamestown, North Dakota. Learn More About State of North Dakota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Stutsman county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Some records have been transferred to the State Archives and Historical Research Library.

  • Stutsman County Register of Deeds / Recorder has Land Records from 1873. The County Register of Deeds / Recorder keeps a record of each patent, deed, mortgage, bill of sale and any document related to these transactions, insuring a permanent record of property ownership; Copies of divorce records.
  • Stutsman County Clerk of Courts has Marriage Records from 1884, Probate Records from 1873 and Court Records from 1873. The County Clerk of Courts responsibilities include issuing Marriage Licenses and filing of Civil, Probate, Small Claims, Criminal Cases and Child Support Court Documents.

Stutsman County, North Dakota Census Records

Stutsman County, North Dakota Vital Records

Stutsman County, North Dakota Resources

Stutsman County, North Dakota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save