Kidder County, North Dakota Records

Kidder County, North Dakota (Map It) was created on January 04, 1873 from Buffalo County in the Dakota Territory. The county was named in honor of Jefferson Parrish Kidder, territorial delegate to the 44th Congress and 45th Congresses..

Kidder County is bordered by Wells County (north), Stutsman County (east), Logan County (south), Emmons County (southwest), Burleigh County (west), Sheridan County.

Kidder County Cities and Towns include Dawson, Pettibone, Robinson, Steele, Tappen, Tuttle.

Kidder County Townships include Allen, Atwood, Baker, Buckeye, Bunker, Chestina, Clear Lake, Crown Hill, Crystal Springs, Excelsior, Frettim, Graf, Haynes, Kickapoo, Lake Williams, Manning, Merkel, Northwest, Peace, Petersville, Pettibone, Pleasant Hill, Quinby, Rexine, Robinson, Sibley, Stewart, Tanner, Tappen, Tuttle, Valley, Vernon, Wallace, Weiser, Westford, Williams, Woodlawn.

A Map of Kidder County, North Dakota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Kidder County, North Dakota Courthouse Records

Kidder County, North Dakota Courthouse
  • Save

Kidder County, ND Courthouse

The Kidder County Courthouse is located in Steele, North Dakota. Learn More About State of North Dakota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Kidder county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Some records have been transferred to the State Archives and Historical Research Library.

  • Kidder County Register of Deeds / Recorder / Clerk of Courts has Marriage Records from 1886, Land Records from 1873, Probate Records from 1873 and Court Records from 1873. The County Register of Deeds / Recorder keeps a record of each patent, deed, mortgage, bill of sale and any document related to these transactions, insuring a permanent record of property ownership; Copies of divorce records. The County Clerk of Courts responsibilities include issuing Marriage Licenses and filing of Civil, Probate, Small Claims, Criminal Cases and Child Support Court Documents.

Kidder County, North Dakota Census Records

Kidder County, North Dakota Vital Records

Kidder County, North Dakota Resources

Kidder County, North Dakota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save