Logan County, North Dakota Records

Logan County, North Dakota (Map It) was created on January 04, 1873 from Buffalo County in the Dakota Territory. The county was named in honor of Illinois U.S. Senator John A. Logan (1826 - 1886)..

Logan County is bordered by Stutsman County (northeast), LaMoure County (east), McIntosh County (south), Emmons County (west), Kidder County.

Logan County Cities and Towns include Fredonia, Gackle, Lehr, Napoleon .

Logan County Townships include Bryant, Finn, Glendale, Gutschmidt, Haag, Janke, Red Lake, Sealy, Starkey.

A Map of Logan County, North Dakota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Logan County, North Dakota Courthouse Records

Logan County, North Dakota Courthouse
  • Save

Logan County, ND Courthouse

The Logan County Courthouse is located in Napoleon, North Dakota. Learn More About State of North Dakota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Logan county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Some records have been transferred to the State Archives and Historical Research Library.

  • Logan County Register of Deeds / Recorder / Clerk of Courts has Marriage Records from 1890, Land Records from 1873, Probate Records from 1873 and Court Records from 1873. The County Register of Deeds / Recorder keeps a record of each patent, deed, mortgage, bill of sale and any document related to these transactions, insuring a permanent record of property ownership; Copies of divorce records. The County Clerk of Courts responsibilities include issuing Marriage Licenses and filing of Civil, Probate, Small Claims, Criminal Cases and Child Support Court Documents.

Logan County, North Dakota Census Records

Logan County, North Dakota Vital Records

Logan County, North Dakota Resources

Logan County, North Dakota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save