Burleigh County, North Dakota Records

Burleigh County, North Dakota (Map It) was created on January 04, 1873 from Buffalo County (now in South Dakota). The county was named in honor of Walter A. Burleigh (1820 - 1896), territorial delegate to Congress..

Burleigh County is bordered by Sheridan County (north), Kidder County (east), Emmons County (south), Morton County (southwest), Oliver County (west), McLean County.

Burleigh County Cities and Towns include Bismarck, Lincoln, Regan, Wilton, Wing .

Burleigh County Townships include Apple Creek, Boyd, Canfield, Christiania, Clear Lake, Crofte, Cromwell, Driscoll, Ecklund, Estherville, Florence Lake, Francis, Ghylin, Gibbs, Glenview, Grass Lake, Harriet-Lien, Hay Creek, Hazel Grove, Logan, Long Lake, McKenzie, Menoken, Missouri, Moffit, Morton, Naughton, Painted Woods, Richmond, Rock Hill, Schrunk, Sibley Butte, Steiber, Sterling, Taft, Telfer, Thelma, Trygg, Wild Rose, Wilson, Wing.

A Map of Burleigh County, North Dakota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Burleigh County, North Dakota Courthouse Records

Burleigh County, North Dakota Courthouse
  • Save

Burleigh County, ND Courthouse

The Burleigh County Courthouse is located in Bismarck, North Dakota. Learn More About State of North Dakota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Burleigh county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Some records have been transferred to the State Archives and Historical Research Library.

  • Burleigh County Register of Deeds / Recorder has Land Records from 1873. The County Register of Deeds / Recorder keeps a record of each patent, deed, mortgage, bill of sale and any document related to these transactions, insuring a permanent record of property ownership; Copies of divorce records.
  • Burleigh County Clerk of Courts has Marriage Records from 1898, Probate Records from 1873 and Court Records from 1873. The County Clerk of Courts responsibilities include issuing Marriage Licenses and filing of Civil, Probate, Small Claims, Criminal Cases and Child Support Court Documents.

Burleigh County, North Dakota Census Records

Burleigh County, North Dakota Vital Records

Burleigh County, North Dakota Resources

Burleigh County, North Dakota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save