Oliver County, North Dakota Records

Oliver County, North Dakota (Map It) was created on March 12, 1885 from Mercer County. The county was named in honor of Dakota territorial legislator Harry S. Oliver..

Oliver County is bordered by McLean County (northeast), Burleigh County (east), Morton County (south), Mercer County (west and north).

Oliver County Cities and Towns include Center.

Oliver County Townships include Center.

A Map of Oliver County, North Dakota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Oliver County, North Dakota Courthouse Records

Oliver County, North Dakota Courthouse
  • Save

Oliver County, ND Courthouse

The Oliver County Courthouse is located in Center, North Dakota. Learn More About State of North Dakota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Oliver county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Some records have been transferred to the State Archives and Historical Research Library.

  • Oliver County Register of Deeds / Recorder / Clerk of Courts has Marriage Records from 1885, Land Records from 1885, Probate Records from 1885 and Court Records from 1885. The County Register of Deeds / Recorder keeps a record of each patent, deed, mortgage, bill of sale and any document related to these transactions, insuring a permanent record of property ownership; Copies of divorce records. The County Clerk of Courts responsibilities include issuing Marriage Licenses and filing of Civil, Probate, Small Claims, Criminal Cases and Child Support Court Documents.

Oliver County, North Dakota Census Records

Oliver County, North Dakota Vital Records

Oliver County, North Dakota Resources

Oliver County, North Dakota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save