Morton County, North Dakota Records

Morton County, North Dakota (Map It) was created on January 08, 1878 from Dakota Territory. The county was named in honor of Governor of Indiana Oliver Hazard Perry Throck Morton..

Morton County is bordered by Oliver County (north), Burleigh County (northeast), Emmons County (east), Sioux County, Grant County (south), Stark County (west), Mercer County.

Morton County Cities and Towns include Almont, Flasher, Glen Ullin, Hebron, Mandan, New Salem.

Morton County Townships include Breien, Captain's Landing, Fort Rice, Huff.

A Map of Morton County, North Dakota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Morton County, North Dakota Courthouse Records

Morton County, North Dakota Courthouse
  • Save

Morton County, ND Courthouse

The Morton County Courthouse is located in Mandan, North Dakota. Learn More About State of North Dakota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Morton county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Some records have been transferred to the State Archives and Historical Research Library.

  • Morton County Register of Deeds / Recorder has Marriage Records from 1882 and Land Records from 1873. The County Register of Deeds / Recorder keeps a record of each patent, deed, mortgage, bill of sale and any document related to these transactions, insuring a permanent record of property ownership; Copies of divorce records.
  • Morton County Clerk of Courts has Probate Records from 1873 and Court Records from 1873. The County Clerk of Courts responsibilities include issuing Marriage Licenses and filing of Civil, Probate, Small Claims, Criminal Cases and Child Support Court Documents.

Morton County, North Dakota Census Records

Morton County, North Dakota Vital Records

Morton County, North Dakota Resources

Morton County, North Dakota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save