Mercer County, North Dakota Records

Mercer County, North Dakota (Map It) was created on January 14, 1875 from Dakota Territory. The county was named in honor of William Henry Harrison Mercer, an early settler..

Mercer County is bordered by McLean County (north), Oliver County (east), Morton County (south), Stark County (southwest), Dunn County (west).

Mercer County Cities and Towns include Beulah, Golden Valley, Hazen, Pick City, Stanton, Zap.

A Map of Mercer County, North Dakota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Mercer County, North Dakota Courthouse Records

Mercer County, North Dakota Courthouse
  • Save

Mercer County, ND Courthouse

The Mercer County Courthouse is located in Stanton, North Dakota. Learn More About State of North Dakota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Mercer county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Some records have been transferred to the State Archives and Historical Research Library.

  • Mercer County Register of Deeds / Recorder has Land Records from 1875. The County Register of Deeds / Recorder keeps a record of each patent, deed, mortgage, bill of sale and any document related to these transactions, insuring a permanent record of property ownership; Copies of divorce records.
  • Mercer County Clerk of Courts has Marriage Records from 1885, Probate Records from 1875 and Court Records from 1875. The County Clerk of Courts responsibilities include issuing Marriage Licenses and filing of Civil, Probate, Small Claims, Criminal Cases and Child Support Court Documents.

Mercer County, North Dakota Census Records

Mercer County, North Dakota Vital Records

Mercer County, North Dakota Resources

Mercer County, North Dakota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save