McLean County, North Dakota Records

McLean County, North Dakota (Map It) was created on March 08, 1883 from Dakota Territory. The county was named in honor of John A. McLean, first mayor of Bismarck, North Dakota..

McLean County is bordered by Ward County (north), McHenry County (northeast), Sheridan County (east), Burleigh County, Oliver County (south), Mercer County (southwest), Dunn County (west), Mountrail County.

McLean County Cities and Towns include Benedict, Butte, Coleharbor, Garrison, Max, Mercer, Riverdale, Ruso, Turtle Lake, Underwood, Washburn, Wilton.

McLean County Townships include Amundsville, Andrews, Aurena, Blackwater, Blue Hill, Butte, Byersville, Cremerville, Deepwater, Dogden, Douglas, Gate, Greatstone, Horseshoe Valley, Lake Williams, Longfellow, Loquemont, Malcolm, McGinnis, Medicine Hill, Mercer, Otis, Roseglen, Rosemont, Saint Mary, Snow, Turtle Lake, Victoria, Wise.

A Map of McLean County, North Dakota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

McLean County, North Dakota Courthouse Records

McLean County, North Dakota Courthouse
  • Save

McLean County, ND Courthouse

The McLean County Courthouse is located in Washburn, North Dakota. Learn More About State of North Dakota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in McLean county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Some records have been transferred to the State Archives and Historical Research Library.

  • McLean County Register of Deeds / Recorder has Land Records from 1883. The County Register of Deeds / Recorder keeps a record of each patent, deed, mortgage, bill of sale and any document related to these transactions, insuring a permanent record of property ownership; Copies of divorce records.
  • McLean County Clerk of Courts has Marriage Records from 1887, Probate Records from 1883 and Court Records from 1883. The County Clerk of Courts responsibilities include issuing Marriage Licenses and filing of Civil, Probate, Small Claims, Criminal Cases and Child Support Court Documents.

McLean County, North Dakota Census Records

McLean County, North Dakota Vital Records

McLean County, North Dakota Resources

McLean County, North Dakota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save