Stark County, North Dakota Records

Stark County, North Dakota (Map It) was created on February 10, 1879 from Dakota Territory. The county was named in honor of George Stark, a vice president of the Northern Pacific Railroad..

Stark County is bordered by Dunn County (north), Mercer County (northeast), Morton County (east), Grant County (southeast), Hettinger County (south), Slope County (southwest), Billings County (west).

Stark County Cities and Towns include Belfield, Dickinson, Gladstone, Richardton, South Heart, Taylor.

A Map of Stark County, North Dakota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Stark County, North Dakota Courthouse Records

Stark County, North Dakota Courthouse
  • Save

Stark County, ND Courthouse

The Stark County Courthouse is located in Dickinson, North Dakota. Learn More About State of North Dakota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Stark county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Some records have been transferred to the State Archives and Historical Research Library.

  • Stark County Register of Deeds / Recorder has Land Records from 1873. The County Register of Deeds / Recorder keeps a record of each patent, deed, mortgage, bill of sale and any document related to these transactions, insuring a permanent record of property ownership; Copies of divorce records.
  • Stark County Clerk of Courts has Marriage Records from 1887, Probate Records from 1873 and Court Records from 1873. The County Clerk of Courts responsibilities include issuing Marriage Licenses and filing of Civil, Probate, Small Claims, Criminal Cases and Child Support Court Documents.

Stark County, North Dakota Census Records

Stark County, North Dakota Vital Records

Stark County, North Dakota Resources

Stark County, North Dakota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save