Sioux County, North Dakota Records

Sioux County, North Dakota (Map It) was created on January 14, 1915 from Standing Rock Reservation. The county was named for the Native American Sioux people..

Sioux County is bordered by Morton County (north), Emmons County (east), Corson County, South Dakota (south), Adams County (west), Grant County (northwest).

Sioux County Cities and Towns include Fort Yates, Selfridge, Solen.

Sioux County Townships include Menz.

A Map of Sioux County, North Dakota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Sioux County, North Dakota Courthouse Records

Sioux County, North Dakota Courthouse
  • Save

Sioux County, ND Courthouse

The Sioux County Courthouse is located in Fort Yates, North Dakota. Learn More About State of North Dakota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Sioux county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Some records have been transferred to the State Archives and Historical Research Library.

  • Sioux County Register of Deeds / Recorder / Clerk of Courts has Marriage Records from 1916, Land Records from 1915, Probate Records from 1915 and Court Records from 1915. The County Register of Deeds / Recorder keeps a record of each patent, deed, mortgage, bill of sale and any document related to these transactions, insuring a permanent record of property ownership; Copies of divorce records. The County Clerk of Courts responsibilities include issuing Marriage Licenses and filing of Civil, Probate, Small Claims, Criminal Cases and Child Support Court Documents.

Sioux County, North Dakota Census Records

  • Learn More: State of North Dakota Census Records
  • U.S. Federal Population Schedules: 1920, 1930, 1940
  • U.S. Indian Census Records: 1885-1940
  • Territorial and State Censuses: 1885, 1915, 1925
  • U.S. Federal Census Mortality Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Agriculture Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Industry Schedules: None
  • Union Veterans Schedules: None

Sioux County, North Dakota Vital Records

Sioux County, North Dakota Resources

Sioux County, North Dakota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save