Foster County, North Dakota Records

Foster County, North Dakota (Map It) was created on January 04, 1873 from Pembina County. The county was named in honor of either James S. Foster and George I. Foster, brother, and prominent farmers during the territorial days..

Foster County is bordered by Eddy County (north), Griggs County (east), Stutsman County (south), Wells County (west).

Foster County Cities and Towns include Carrington, Glenfield, Grace City, McHenry.

Foster County Townships include ?Birtsell, Bordulac, Bucephalia, Carrington, Eastman, Estabrook, Florance, Glenfield, Haven, Larrabee, Longview, McHenry, McKinnon, Melville, Nordmore, Rolling Prairie, Rose Hill, Wyard.

A Map of Foster County, North Dakota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Foster County, North Dakota Courthouse Records

Foster County, North Dakota Courthouse
  • Save

Foster County, ND Courthouse

The Foster County Courthouse is located in Carrington, North Dakota. Learn More About State of North Dakota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Foster county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Some records have been transferred to the State Archives and Historical Research Library.

  • Foster County Register of Deeds / Recorder has Marriage Records from 1883 and Land Records from 1873. The County Register of Deeds / Recorder keeps a record of each patent, deed, mortgage, bill of sale and any document related to these transactions, insuring a permanent record of property ownership; Copies of divorce records.
  • Foster County Clerk of Courts has Probate Records from 1873 and Court Records from 1873. The County Clerk of Courts responsibilities include issuing Marriage Licenses and filing of Civil, Probate, Small Claims, Criminal Cases and Child Support Court Documents.

Foster County, North Dakota Census Records

Foster County, North Dakota Vital Records

Foster County, North Dakota Resources

Foster County, North Dakota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save