LaMoure County, North Dakota Records

LaMoure County, North Dakota (Map It) was created on January 04, 1873 from Pembina County. The county was named in honor of Dakota territorial legislator and North Dakota state legislator Judson LaMoure..

LaMoure County is bordered by Stutsman County (north), Barnes County (northeast), Ransom County (east), Dickey County (south), McIntosh County (southwest), Logan County (west).

LaMoure County Cities and Towns include Berlin, Dickey, Edgeley, Jud, Kulm, LaMoure, Marion, Verona.

LaMoure County Townships include Adrian, Alfred, Badger, Black Loam, Bluebird, Dean, Gladstone, Glen, Glenmore, Golden Glen, Grand Rapids, Grandview, Greenville, Henrietta, Kennison, Litchville, Mikkelson, Nora, Norden, Ovid, Pearl Lake, Pomona View, Prairie, Raney, Ray, Roscoe, Russell, Ryan, Saratoga, Sheridan, Swede, Wano.

A Map of LaMoure County, North Dakota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

LaMoure County, North Dakota Courthouse Records

LaMoure County, North Dakota Courthouse
  • Save

LaMoure County, ND Courthouse

The LaMoure County Courthouse is located in LaMoure, North Dakota. Learn More About State of North Dakota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in LaMoure county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Some records have been transferred to the State Archives and Historical Research Library.

  • LaMoure County Register of Deeds / Recorder has Land Records from 1873. The County Register of Deeds / Recorder keeps a record of each patent, deed, mortgage, bill of sale and any document related to these transactions, insuring a permanent record of property ownership; Copies of divorce records.
  • LaMoure County Clerk of Courts has Marriage Records from 1887, Probate Records from 1873 and Court Records from 1873. The County Clerk of Courts responsibilities include issuing Marriage Licenses and filing of Civil, Probate, Small Claims, Criminal Cases and Child Support Court Documents.

LaMoure County, North Dakota Census Records

LaMoure County, North Dakota Vital Records

LaMoure County, North Dakota Resources

LaMoure County, North Dakota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save