Boone County, Missouri Records

Boone County, Missouri (Map It) was created on November 16, 1820 from Howard County. The county was named in honor of Daniel Boone (1734-1820), American pioneer and hunter.

Boone County is bordered by Randolph County (north), Audrain County (northeast), Callaway County (east), Cole County (south), Moniteau County (southwest), Cooper County (west), Howard County (northwest).

Boone County Cities and Towns include Ashland, Centralia, Columbia, Hallsville, Harrisburg, Hartsburg, Huntsdale, McBaine, Pierpont, Rocheport, Sturgeon, Two Mile Prairie.

A Map of Boone County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Boone County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Boone County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Boone County, MO Courthouse

The Boone County Courthouse is located in Columbia, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Boone county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Boone County, Missouri Census Records

Boone County, Missouri Vital Records

Boone County, Missouri Resources

Boone County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save