Callaway County, Missouri Records

Callaway County, Missouri (Map It) was created on November 25, 1820 from Boone County, Howard County and Montgomery County. The county was named in honor of James Callaway (1783-1815), soldier during the War of 1812 and grandson of Daniel Boone.

Callaway County is bordered by Audrain County (north), Montgomery County (east), Osage County (south), Cole County (southwest), Boone County (west).

Callaway County Cities and Towns include Auxvasse, Cedar City, Fulton, Holts Summit, Jefferson City, Kingdom City, Lake Mykee Town, Mokane, New Bloomfield, Portland, Tebbetts, Williamsburg. Callaway County is divided into 18 townships.

A Map of Callaway County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Callaway County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Callaway County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Callaway County, MO Courthouse

The Callaway County Courthouse is located in Fulton, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Callaway county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Callaway County, Missouri Census Records

Callaway County, Missouri Vital Records

Callaway County, Missouri Resources

Callaway County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save