Howard County, Missouri Records

Howard County, Missouri (Map It) was created on January 23, 1816 from St. Charles County and St. Louis County. The county was named in honor of Benjamin Howard (1760-1814), a Congressman from Kentucky, governor of Missouri Territory and a brigadier general in theWar of 1812.

Howard County is bordered by Chariton County (northwest), Randolph County (northeast), Boone County (southeast), Cooper County (south), Saline County (west).

Howard County Cities and Towns include Armstrong, Fayette, Franklin, Glasgow, New Franklin.

A Map of Howard County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Howard County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Howard County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Howard County, MO Courthouse

The Howard County Courthouse is located in Fayette, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Howard county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Fire destroyed the courthouse December 1, 1886. No recorde were lost.

Howard County, Missouri Census Records

Howard County, Missouri Vital Records

Howard County, Missouri Resources

Howard County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save