Saline County, Missouri Records

Saline County, Missouri (Map It) was created on November 25, 1820 from Cooper County. The county was named for the local hot springs.

Saline County is bordered by Carroll County (northwest), Chariton County (northeast), Howard County (east), Cooper County (southeast), Pettis County (south), Lafayette County (west).

Saline County Cities and Towns include Arrow Rock, Blackburn, Emma, Gilliam, Grand Pass, Malta Bend, Marshall, Miami, Mount Leonard, Napton, Nelson, Slater, Sweet Springs.

A Map of Saline County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Saline County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Saline County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Saline County, MO Courthouse

The Saline County Courthouse is located in Marshall, Missouri. In August 1864 the courthouse burned as a result of Civil War activity. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Saline county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Saline County, Missouri Census Records

Saline County, Missouri Vital Records

Saline County, Missouri Resources

Saline County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save