Carroll County, Missouri Records

Carroll County, Missouri (Map It) was created on January 2, 1833 from Ray County. The county was named in honor of Charles Carroll (1737-1832), delegate to the Continental Congress and U.S. Senator for Maryland.

Carroll County is bordered by Livingston County (north), Chariton County (east), Saline County (southeast), Lafayette County (southwest), Ray County (west), Caldwell County (northwest).

Carroll County Cities and Towns include Bogard, Bosworth, Carrollton, De Witt, Hale, Norborne, Stet, Tina, Wakenda, Brunswick.

A Map of Carroll County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Carroll County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Carroll County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Carroll County, MO Courthouse

The Carroll County Courthouse is located in Carrollton, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Carroll county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Carroll County, Missouri Census Records

Carroll County, Missouri Vital Records

Carroll County, Missouri Resources

Carroll County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save